- Competitions -

Upcoming Tournaments & Events:

Competition Date Comment
Memorial 

Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th November 2021 

Top Boat
Energy Sector Fishing Competition Saturday 20th November 2021  
Tasman Marine     Saturday 8th January 2022 Top Boat 
Ladies and Lassies  Saturday 12th February 2022  
Nationals  Saturday 19th to Saturday 26th February 2022  
Taranaki Cockies Classic Wednesday 9th & Thursday 10th March 2022    
Kilwell West Coast One Base

Saturday 12th, Sunday 13th & Monday 14th March 2022 

 
Take a Kid Fishing Sunday 3rd April 2022  
Kilwell Classic 

Saturday 9th April 2022

Top Boat    
Brass Monkey Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th May 2022  Top Boat       
     

 

DOWNLOAD 2020/2021 Comp dates 

2020/2021

 Previous Tournaments & Events: 

  • Prize Giving Results

 Top boat competitions

New Plymouth Sportfishing & Underwater Club run four bottom fishing competitions, held in November, January, April and June.

The Top Boat is determined across these 4 competitions. For an explaination of how the Top Boat is determined, click here.